Self Service Storage of Philadelphia 2000 Hamilton St Philadelphia, PA 19130 (215) 987-4619
Facility Reviews Summary
8 Reviews
Write A Review
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Anonymous 01/05/17
Recommend: Yes
Great place to store your stuff
I rented large and small units here for several years. I'm gone now, but would recommend this facility without hesitation and also use them again if I moved back to Philly.
Manager Response on January 6, 2017:
Thank you very much for the positive review of our facility. That makes us happy here to read your feedback.Tell all your friends in Philadelphia that we are always here to help them.

Lisa Silveri 05/12/16
Recommend: Yes
I have been a client for years and it is always clean and secure and the staff was very helpful when I recently needed a second unit. They were great and quick and found a unit that was exactly what I needed.

Scott 05/12/16
Recommend: Yes
David Grimes, the general manager, readily switched us to a smaller (and less expensive) locker after we realized that the size I had reserved for my daughter was bigger than we needed. It's a perfect facility for summer storage for Penn students.

Kristine P 05/12/16
Recommend: Yes
Why, no. Don't listen to a bad comments. Great staff, very helpful. Yes it is a little bit pricy, but since it is basically a center city, it is Ok. I had a storage unit in there since 2011, it was great, now I have my mailing box, very comfortable. Never had problems for so many years. Yes, they do charge you if you are late, pay on time and everything will be OK. Be nice as the staff and you will not face problems or disappointments. Location is great, always place for parking to pick up your stuff.

Troy McDonald 03/16/16
Recommend: Yes
Excellent service and staff
A well maintained facility with a friendly yet professional staff always willing to provide assistance. I have and will continue to recommend ed this facility to anyone looking for storage space

Anonymous 03/08/16
Recommend: Yes
I have rented a mailbox for well over seven years and the price jumped to five dollars more this month. When I asked for an explanation for such I was told it was due to "inflation" and the rising cost of living. Last year the price increased three dollars more and now this year a whole five dollars more. I do not feel like a valued customers at all!
Manager Response on March 8, 2016:
We are sorry you feel under-valued, but a standard rate increase is normal. Self Service Storage is still $15 less per/month than our closest competitor.

S. Vassor 08/07/15
Recommend: Yes
Great Service and Price
The guys (Mike and Chris) we're great. Though they were busy, they took time to show me the facilities, amenities, location of locker, etc. sign up was painless, the honored great deal offered on web. And, BONUS POINTS: Mike helped me set up my combination lock! Great location, excellent service, good pricing - I highly recommend!

J. Musumeci 08/07/15
Recommend: Yes
Very good
Customer service are very nice. The area is kept very clean. Wish there was a bit more light inside the storage unit but otherwise a really good place to keep your stuff.